(Argentina, 1974) He’s one of the leading figures (along with Pablo Larraín and a few others) of the post-dictatorship Chilean cinema.He gained international recognition when Gloria, his fourth feature film, won several awards at the Berlinale in 2013. His last feature, A Fantastic Woman, was awarded the Oscar for Best foreign language film.


Disobedience (2017), Una mujer fantástica (2017), Gloria (2013), El año del tigre (2011), Navidad (2009), La sagrada familia (2005), Carga vital (2003, curt), Ciudad de maravillas (2002, curt), Fragmentos urbanos (2002, curt), Smog (2000, curt), 4 (1995, curt)