(Los Angeles, 1959) Heavily involved with New Queer Cinema, his film Kaboom was the first ever winner of the Cannes Film Festival Queer Palm.


White Bird in a Blizzard (2013), Kaboom (2010), Smiley Face (2007), Mysterious Skin (2004), Splendor (2004), Nowhere (1997), Maldita generación (1995), Totally F***ed Up (1993), Vivir hasta el fin (1992), The Long Weekend (O'Despair) (1989), Three Bewildered People in the Night (1987)