(USA, 1975) He studied Educational Communication and Journalism at the University Rafael Landivar in Guatemala. He further developed his vocation for filmmaking at the Centro de Capacitación Cinematográfica in Mexico City. His first feature film, Gasolina, won the Horizontes Award at the San Sebastian International Film Festival in 2008. Las marimbas del infierno (2010) earned him the Grand Jury Prize at the Miami Film Festival. It’s his second film at D’A Film Festival after presenting Te prometo Anarquía in 2016.


Cómprame un revólver (2018), Atrás hay relámpagos (2017), Te prometo anarquía (2015, D’A 2016), Hasta el sol tiene manchas (2012), Polvo (2012), Las marimbas del infierno (2010), Gasolina (2008)