Abiding Nowhere

Tsai Ming-liang

Direccions Taiwan, USA 79 min Spanish premiere Documentary


The tenth Walker film takes place in Washington DC. Two lonely souls on separate journeys, sometimes crossing paths but never once meeting. Nothing happens between them. There is no story. Their walking journeys are like a meditative prayer of heart and soul.

Opts to

Premis del públic


ArtAsian CinemaCity


Tsai Ming-Liang

He is one of the greatest exponents of the “Second Wave” of Taiwanese cinema, with an extensive, radical and unforgettable filmography that contains such celebrated films as Goodbye, Dragon InnThe Wayward Cloud or I Don’t Want to Sleep Alone. With Vive l’amour he won the Golden Lion in Venice, with The River he won the Special Jury Prize in Berlin and with Stray Dogs, again in Venice, he won the Grand Jury Prize.

Filmography: Abiding Nowhere (2024, D'A 2024), Where Do You Stand, Tsai Ming-Liang? (short film, 2022), The Night (short film, 2021, D'A 2022), The Moon and the Tree (short film, 2021, D'A 2022), Rizi (Days) (2020, D'A 2021), Your Face (2018, D'A 2019), Afternoon (2015), Autumn Days (short film, 2015, D'A 2022), Journey to the West (2014), Stray Dogs (2013, D’A 2014), Visage (2009), I Don't Want to Sleep Alone (2006), The Wayward Cloud (2005), Goodbye, Dragon Inn (2003, D'A 2021), The Skywalk Is Gone (short film, 2002, D'A 2022), What Time Is It There? (2001), The Hole (1998), The River (1997), Vive l'amour (2004), Rebels of the Neon God (1992)

Tsai Ming-Liang

Film information

Int. title: Abiding Nowhere
Director: Tsai Ming-liang
Script: Tsai Ming-liang
Contact: Homegreen Films
With: Anong Houngheuangsy, Kang-sheng Lee
Country: Taiwan, USA
Year: 2023
Format: DCP
Length: 79 min
Language: Without dialogues


Abiding Nowhere