Hong Sang-soo

South Korea 92 min Catalan premiere Fiction


It is Areum’s first day of work at a small publisher. Her boss Bongwan loved and recently broke up with the woman who previously worked there. Today too, the married Bongwan leaves home in the dark morning and sets off to work. The memories of the woman who left weigh down on him. That day Bongwan’s wife finds a love note, bursts into the office, and mistakes Areum for the woman who left.


Hong Sang-soo

An essential name in contemporary cinema and a regular at major festivals, Sang-soo debuted in 1996 with The Day a Pig Fell into the Well and since then has written and directed more than twenty feature films. His cinema, with a simple appearance and a traditional spirit, exudes a humanism that has captivated audiences around the world and has led him to win, among others, the award for Best Direction in Locarno, Berlin and San Sebastián.

Filmography: The Novelist's Film (2022), Delante de ti (2021, D'A 2022), Introduction (2021), La mujer que escapó (2020, D'A 2021), El hotel a orillas del río (2018, D'A 2019), Grass (2018, D'A 2019), The Day After (2017, D'A 2018), La cámara de Claire (2017, D'A 2018), En la playa sola de noche (2017), Lo tuyo y tú (2016), Ahora sí, antes no (2015, D'A 2016), Hill of Freedom (2014, D’A 2015), Our Sunhi (2013, D'A 2014), Nobody’s Daughter Haewon (2013), En otro país (2012), Oki’s Movie (2010, D’A 2011), Hahaha (2010), Noche y día (2008), Mujer en la playa (2006), La mujer es el futuro del hombre (2004), The Day a Pig Fell into the Well (1996)

Hong Sang-soo

Film information

Int. title: Geu-hu
Director: Hong Sang-soo
Script: Hong Sang-soo
Contact: La Aventura Audiovisual
With: Kim Min-hee, Cho Yunhee
Country: South Korea
Year: 2017
Format: DCP
Length: 92 min
Language: Korean
Subtitles: Spanish
Edition: 2018


Critics award to best actor and director in Busan